Competitive Program

 

Practice Monday, Wednesday, Friday 6-8pm at Buxton Athletic Training Center. Read below for more info.


This year due to Covid-19 restrictions and school policy, we will not have access to Mendham High School.  Instead, we will be holding our practices at Buxton Athletic Center - a 14,000 square foot facility. Address: 4 Middlebury Blvd #11, Randolph, NJ 07869. We will be combining our practices with Pope John's Elementary / Middle School K-8 wrestling program at Buxton.

  • For experienced youth wrestlers of all grade levels through 8th grade that have completed at least 2 years of wrestling.
  • Accelerated instruction with individual and team standings.
  • Intense competition level with an emphasis on hard work and dedication.
  • Competitive matches are in the North West Jersey Youth Wrestling League (K-6) and North Jersey Youth Wrestling League (K-8). - NOTE: There is still uncertainty to League status due to Covid-19. For now we will continue with practices, and make adjustments later once we know the status of the leagues. Our plan is to find alternative venues for competition for our wrestlers if needed.

Location:

Buxton Athletic Training Center
4 Middlebury Blvd #11, Randolph, NJ 07869
Note:  Entry to building is at the back of the building through the open bay doors.

When: Every Mon, Wed, Thurs, Friday beginning November 02, 2020
Time: 6:00pm-8:00pm

Contact Anthony Hernandez with any questions : ahernand1@comcast.net

Coaches:

Lenny DiGena (Head Coach) - ldigena@yahoo.com

Duane Masucci  - duane.masucci@gmail.com

David Calabrese - david.calabrese20@gmail.com

Paul Fonte - pfonte132@hotmail.com

Charlie Happel - cjhappel@gmail.com

John Wicklow (Youth Coach)  - Jwicklow@wicklowandlaurano.com

Tom Camel: tcamel1990@gmail.com